NASCAR Cup Series at Chicago road: Section list, television plan for Sunday’s race (Grant Park 220)

On the Finishing line

The NASCAR Cup Series is in the city of Chicago unexpectedly on Sunday.

The Award Park 220 is planned for 4:30 p.m. CT Sunday and will go through the midtown Chicago roads around Award Park, including Michigan Road.

There’s a lot of questions, so the assumptions can be restricted to the individuals who are great street racers. However, will there be adequate room and open doors for passing? How might the surface charge?

Ross Chastain procured his most memorable Cup Series win of the time in Sunday’s Partner 400 at Nashville Superspeedway. Try not to anticipate the slipping and sliding at this road course.

This is the very thing that you want to be aware of Sunday’s race:

NASCAR Cup Series at Chicago street course schedule

Green Flag Time:  4:30 p.m. CT Sunday, July 2

Track:  Chicago Street Race course (2.2 mile street course) in Chicago, Illinois

Qualifying:  1:30 p.m. CT qualifying on Saturday (on USA Network)

Length:  100 laps, 220 miles

Stages:  20 laps, 25 laps, 55 laps

TV coverage:  NBC

Radio:  MRN (102.5 FM in Nashville)

Streaming:  NBC Sports app and Peacock (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Xfinity Series this week: The Loop 121 (55 laps, 121 miles) at the Chicago Street Race course, 4 p.m. CT Saturday on USA Network

Grant Park 220 entry list:

  • Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet
  • Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford
  • Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
  • Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  • Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Brad Keselowski, No. 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford
  • Corey Lajoie, No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Kyle Busch, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
  • Chase Elliott, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Aric Almirola, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  • Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  • Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford
  • Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  • Jenson Button, No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Ford
  • AJ Allmendinger, No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
  • Chris Buescher, No. 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford
  • Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  • Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  • Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford
  • Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford
  • Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota
  • William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Justin Haley, No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
  • Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford
  • Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford
  • Ryan Preece, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  • Noah Gragson, No. 42 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet
  • Erik Jones, No. 43 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet
  • Tyler Reddick, No. 45 23XI Racing Toyota
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
  • Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Andy Lally, No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Ford
  • Ty Gibbs, No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  • Ty Dillon, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Josh Bilicki, No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Shane Van Gisbergen, No. 91 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet
  • Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet


Leave a Comment